File LSBU/2/2/9 - South Bank Technopark

Identity area

Reference code



South Bank Technopark


  • 1981-1985 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 box and 1 building model

Context area

Name of creator


Administrative history

As a result of the Further and Higher Education Act 1992 thirty-five polytechnics were permitted to become universities. South Bank Polytechnic was one such institution and as a result was redesignated South Bank University.

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content


  • Correspondence regarding the proposed development, 1981

  • Correspondence and papers regarding the planning proposal and public enquiry, 1982-83

  • Southbank Technopark Limited Directors' Reports and Accounts 1982 and 1983

  • Information packs for prospective tenants, c.1985

  • Publicity material regarding the building and its services and facilities c.1985

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

  • English

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

For photographs of Technopark see LSBU/7/3/17 and for building plans see LSBU/2/2/8/8

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




      Accession area