Minutes of the meeting of the Academic Board held at 2.00 pm on Wednesday, 26 February 2020 Technopark, SE1 6LN

Present

Pat Bailey (Chair) Asa Hilton Barber Craig Barker Alessio Corso Geoff Cox Kate Ellis Steve Faulkner **Gary Francis** Marc Griffith Paul Ivey Nelly Kibirige Nicki Martin Sarah Moore-Williams Luke Murray Shushma Patel **Tony Roberts** Warren Turner Helen Young

Apologies

Ian Albery Gilberto Buzzi Patrick Callaghan Maria Chatzichristodoulou Kirsteen Coupar Nadia Gaoua Sajjad Hossain Steve Hunter Janet Jones George Ofori Carrie Rutherford

In attendance

Sally Skillett-Moore Anita Ikpa

1. Welcome and apologies

The Chair welcomed members to the meeting. The above apologies were noted.

2. **Declarations of interest**

No member declared an interest in any item on the agenda.

3. Minutes of previous meeting

The Board agreed the minutes of the last meeting held on 13 November 2019 as a true and accurate record.

4. Matters arising

The Provost provided the following updates:

- 5. **Provost report**
- 6. Education Strategy
- 7. Student Union Issues (as required)
- 8. School of Law and Social Sciences: MLaw Award

9. Staff governor position

The Board noted the recommendation of Professor Nicola Martin to the Board of Governors for appointment as a staff governor at its meeting on 12 March 2020. The term of the appointment will be for three years.

10. Academic KPIs

The academic KPIs will be deferred to the next meeting for review.

11. **Reports from sub-committees**

The Board noted the sub-committee reports.

Date of next meeting 2.00 pm, on Wednesday, 17 June 2020

Confirmed as a true record

(Chair)