# **London South Bank**

University

Minutes of a Meeting of the Appointments Committee held at 4pm on 18 July 2013 in Room 1B16, Technopark, London Road, London SE1

**Present** 

David Longbottom Chairman

Steve Balmont (for minutes 1-3)

Douglas Denham St Pinnock

Ken Dytor

Prof Hilary McCallion Anne Montgomery

Mee Ling Ng

Andrew Owen (for minutes 1-3)

In attendance

James Stevenson University Secretary and Clerk to the Board of

Governors

# **Apologies**

 Apologies had been received from Dame Sarah Mullally, Diana Parker and James Smith.

#### **Declarations of Interest**

2. No governor declared an interest on any items on the agenda.

## Minutes of the previous meeting

3. The minutes of the meeting of 12 March 2013 were approved.

## Re-Appointment of Steve Balmont and Andrew Owen as Independent Governors

Steve Balmont and Andrew Owen left the meeting

- 4. The committee considered the recommendation of the Nomination Committee to re-appoint Steve Balmont and Andrew Owen as independent governors for a second term of four years (paper **AP.03(13)**).
- The committee considered that both had contributed significantly to the Board.
  The committee approved the re-appointment of Steve Balmont and Andrew Owen as independent governors for a second term of four years to 31 July 2017 with immediate effect.

There being no further business, the Chairman closed the meeting.
Confirmed as a true record:
Chairman