Board of Governors and Academic Board joint strategy day

9.45am for 10am to 3.30pm on Thursday 28th September 2017 at 15 Hatfields, Chadwick Court, London, SEI 8DJ

PROGRAMME

Theme: positioning LSBU for 2018-2020

Time	Торіс	Presenter/s
9.45	Tea and coffee (adjacent to conference room)	
10.00	Welcome – start of joint session: Board of Governors and Academic Board	Jerry Cope
10.05	Joint session:	
	External environment	David Phoenix
	• questions / discussion	All
11.15	Tea and coffee (adjacent to conference room)	
11.30	Joint session:	
	 progress of the corporate strategy to 2020 	Pat Bailey
	• questions / discussion	All
12.45	Buffet lunch (adjacent to conference room)	All
	Members of the Academic Board depart after lunch	
13.45	Session for the Board of Governors:	
	LSBU brand development and portfolio	Nicole Louis
	 questions / discussion 	All
14.45	Tea (adjacent to conference room)	All
15.00	Conclusions	JC
15.30	Close	

No. Time Item Pages Exec Lead

Attendance

Board of Jerry Cope (Chair), Douglas Denham St Pinnock (Vice-Chair), David Phoenix (Vice Governors: Chancellor), Sodiq Akinbade, Shachi Blakemore, Duncan Brown, Julie Chappell, Michael

Chancellor), Sodiq Akinbade, Shachi Blakemore, Duncan Brown, Julie Chappell, Michael Cutbill, Peter Fidler, Hilary McCallion, Kevin McGrath, Mee Ling Ng, Jenny Owen, Tony

Roberts and Suleyman Said

Apologies: Steve Balmont and Carol Hui
Members of the Pat Bailey, Deputy Vice Chancellor

Executive: Mandy Eddolls, Executive Director of Organisational Development and Human

Resources

Richard Flatman, Chief Finance Officer

Paul Ivey, Pro Vice Chancellor (Research and External Engagement)

Nicole Louis, Chief Marketing Officer lan Mehrtens, Chief Operating Officer

James Stevenson, University Secretary & Clerk to the Board of Governors Shân Wareing, Pro Vice Chancellor (Education and Student Experience)

With: Michael Broadway, Deputy University Secretary

Joe Kelly, Governance Officer

Additional Stephen Barber, Reader and Programme Manager, Business

members of the Craig Barker, Dean of Law & Social Science

Academic Janet Bohrer, Director of Academic Quality Development Office

Board: Patrick Callaghan, Dean of Applied Sciences

Kirsteen Coupar, Director of Student Services

Charles Egbu, Dean of Built Environment & Architecture

Janet Jones, Dean of Arts & Creative Industries Patricia Godwin, SU Vice President (Education)

Mike Molan, Pro Vice Chancellor (Enhancement), Dean of Business

Shushma Patel, Acting Dean of Engineering Lesley Roberts, Head of Skills for Learning Warren Turner, Dean PVC Health & Social Care

Apologies: Gurpreet Jagpal, Director of Enterprise