# London South Bank

University

Minutes of a Meeting of the Nomination Committee held at 4pm on Thursday, 20 December 2012 in V404, K2, Keyworth Street, SE1

Present	
David Longbottom	Chairman ( <i>by video conference)</i>
Dame Sarah Mullally	
In attendance	

James Stevenson University Secretary and Clerk to the Board of Governors

# Welcome and apologies

1. The Chairman opened the meeting. Apologies from Anne Montgomery and the Vice Chancellor were noted.

# Minutes of the meeting of 13 November 2012

2. The committee approved the minutes of the meeting of 13 November 2012.

### **Nomination of Independent Governors**

- 3. The committee noted that following the recommendations of the committee meeting of 13 November 2012 the Chairman and the Vice Chancellor had met both Mee Ling Ng and Hilary McCallion.
- 4. Having regard to the current composition and diversity of the Board of Governors and after due consideration to the balance of skills on the Board, the committee agreed to recommend the appointment of Mee Ling Ng (paper Nom09(12)) and Hilary McCallion (paper Nom09(12)) as independent governors to the Appointments Committee.

### University Court members

5. The committee approved the list of prospective Court members (paper **Nom10(12)**) and agreed that they should be invited to join the University Court.

There being no further business, the Chairman closed the meeting.

### Confirmed as a true record:

..... (Chairman)