Meeting of the Academic Board

10.00 am - 12.00 pm on Friday, 5 November 2021 in MS Teams - MS Teams

Agenda

No.	Time	Item	Pages	Presenter			
1.	-	Welcome and apologies		TD			
2.	-	Declarations of interest Members are required to declare any interest in any item of business at this meeting		TD			
3.	5	Minutes of previous meeting	3 - 14	DJ			
4.	5	Matters arising	15 - 18	DJ			
5.	10	Provost's report	Verbal Report	TD			
	Items for approval						
6.	10	Academic Board terms of reference, annual work plan, and draft Schedule of Matters Reserved	19 - 24	TD			
7.	5	Terms of reference of reporting committees		TD			
		Quality and Standards Committee	25 – 28				
		Student Experience CommitteeResearch Committee	29 – 34 35 – 37				
8.	10	Academic Calendar 2022/23	38 – 41	MGr			
	Items for discussion						
9.	10	Priorities for students and education	42 – 49	DJ			
10.	10	Update on apprenticeship provision and recruitment 2021/22	50 - 53	SS			
11.	10	Student recruitment	To Follow	SB			
12.	10	LSBU's Decolonising the Curriculum Approach	54 - 61	AM			
13.		Evaluation of resource application for academic-facing activities	To Follow	RS			

No.	Item		Pages	Presenter		
14.	10	NSS Key Findings 2020/21 and action plan	62 - 93	TD		
	Items for noting					
15.	5	LSBU league table position (national and international) update	94 – 107	TD		
16.	5	Academic portfolio update	108 – 111	DJ		
17.	5	Students' Union update	112 – 115	MS		
	Supplementary items included in your pack for information					
18. 1	-	List of current Emeritus Professors 2021/22	116 - 119	TD		
18.2	-	Good news stories	120 - 123	TD		
18.3	-	Reports from sub-committees	124 - 129	TD		

Date of next meeting 2.00 pm on Wednesday, 23 February 2022

Members: Tara Dean (Chair), Ian Albery, Helen Aston, Asa Hilton Barber, Craig Barker, Gilberto

Buzzi, Patrick Callaghan, Alessio Corso, Geoff Cox, Kate Ellis, Steve Faulkner, Gary Francis, Nadia Gaoua, Marc Griffith, Steve Hunter, Rosie Holden, Deborah Johnston, Nicki Martin, Sarah Moore-Williams, Luke Murray, George Ofori, Jenny Owen, Md Fazle Rabbi, Tony Roberts, Carrie Rutherford, Warren Turner, Helen Young, Ricardo Domizio,

Maxwell Smith, and Rachel Picton

Apologies: Paul Ivey, Anthony McGrath

In attendance: John Cole, Dominique Phipp, Sammy Shumo (for item 10), Steven Brabenec (for item

11), and Ralph Sanders (for item 13)